KAREN:  I challenge Dr. Wood (easily identified as “Weirsdo”) to name this orchestra!! Also, Weirdso must find a better YouTube video of MAN RAY set to possibly the  greatest masterpiece of all composed time!!!

Good Luck, Sweet Prince. 

AUG. 29 UPDATE

WEIRSDO:  O. k. I did this. Since the artist is listed as Andre Rieu, I am guessing the orchestra is his Johann Strauss Orchestra, but I am surprised at how poor the sound quality is. I thought this was an old recording, like NBC or something. 

 Since I do have a life, I am not hunting all through YouTube for “better” Man Ray videos, but I consider Bolero compelling, but overplayed, not really a masterpiece (Ravel himself said he wrote it as an orchestration exercise and came to hate it).

With that in mind, I recommend this intriguing mix I found: 

Music – da Lucia di Lammermoor di Donizetti

♠♠♠

“For most appropriate music, the award goes to Man Ray’s film 

LE RETOUR A LA RAISON. 

Again, I did not do an exhaustive/ing search. But I enjoyed it. 

♠♠♠

BRAVISSIMO WEIRSDO !!!

